Staff Development & Support for Technology Enhanced Learning

Contents


TEL Faculty Partners

Each Faculty is supported by a TEL (Technology Enhanced Learning) partner who runs drop-in sessions and who works with course teams, subject areas and individuals to identify ways in which technology can be used to enhance the student experience. The TEL Faculty partners are:

FBS- Vacancy (contact Catherine Naamani catherine.naamani@southwales.ac.uk)

FCI – Carl Sykes carl.sykes@southwales.ac.uk

FLSE – Sophie Meace sophie.meace@southwales.ac.uk

FCES – Elizabeth Jones elizabeth.jones7@southwales.ac.uk

Learning Analytics – Neil Price neil.price@southwales.ac.uk

Professional Services – Catherine Naamani catherine.naamani@southwales.ac.uk

For help with technical queries, please contact IT Customer Support

For any other queries contact Catherine Naamani catherine.naamani@southwales.ac.uk, Head of Enhancing Learning through Technology or Martin Lynch martin.lynch@southwales.ac.uk, Learning Systems Manager.


Workshops and Seminars

Look out for our series of new workshops on seminars this term. These will include short, 1hr hands-on how to..? sessions where you will have the opportunity to try out new tools or simply refresh your knowledge of others; our lunchtime seminars providing opportunities to find out more about how colleagues across the University are using technology in the learning environment, both inside and outside the classroom and more extended staff development opportunities such as mini-conferences and seminars aimed at exploring some of the theories which guide our use of technology in the learning environment.

We are also able to offer bespoke workshops for teams on request on all campuses. Examples of sessions that we have run include, Panopto, Using Social Media, Audience Response Tools, Blackboard Refresher.

For further information or to book on visit the CELT seminars page or contact Catherine Naamani catherine.naamani@southwales.ac.uk